2018 Calendar of Events

New events are added periodically so please check back again later. Event dates are subject to change without notice.
Day / Date / Time Location Activity
Sat. Feb. 24, 10-2 Jacksonville Zoo Exhibit table at Manatee Festival
Sat. Mar. 17, 8-11 Duval Beaches Beach Clean Up
Sun. Apr. 15, 11-4 Cancelled due to weather SeaWalk Pavilion Exhibit table at YMCA Healthy Kids Day
Sat. Apr. 28, 10-2 Ft. Caroline National Memorial Exhibit table at Intl. Migratory Bird Day
May Online Season kickoff meeting
May 1 Duval Beaches Sea turtle nesting season begins
May 7-31 Online fundraiser Totes for Turtles
Sat. May 19, 11-3 Beaches Town Center Exhibit table at Dancin' In The Street
Sun. May 20, 2-5 Courtyard by Mariott, Jax Beach Art Exhibit and Sea Turtle Awareness
Sat. June 9, 10-2 Jacksonville Zoo Exhibit table at World Oceans Day
Wed. June 20, 5:30-7 Commission Chamber, AB City Hall, 800 Seminold Rd. Sea Turtle Workshop
Sat. June 30, 4-7 Sliders Oyster Bar, Neptune Beach Art Exhibit and Sea Turtle Awareness
Thu. July 5, 7-10 AM Duval Beaches Annual 5th of July Beach Clean Up
Sat. Sept 15, 7-9 AM Duval Beaches International Coastal Cleanup Day
Oct. 31 Duval Beaches Sea turtle nesting season ends
     
Loggerhead hatchling Green hatchling Leatherback hatchling


Beaches Sea Turtle Patrol, Inc.
P.O. Box 50723
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32240-0723
Emergency Phone: (904) 613-6081
Email



Sea Turtle graphic
"You cannot do a kindness too soon, because you never know how soon it will be too late." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Bookmark this page

BSTP Facebook Fan Page